Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Negative timing corrections

Hey! So my FiST is basically stock with a Cobb stage 1 tune in it I just did last night. I’m seeing pretty big negative timing corrections, is this normal especially for a new tune? If give it modest but quick gas (to like 3k) all 4 cylinders will cut timing

sorry I’m new to tuning and the AP

View: https://imgur.com/a/ZfjJkZr

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
Hey! So my FiST is basically stock with a Cobb stage 1 tune in it I just did last night. I’m seeing pretty big negative timing corrections, is this normal especially for a new tune? If give it modest but quick gas (to like 3k) all 4 cylinders will cut timing

sorry I’m new to tuning and the AP

View: https://imgur.com/a/ZfjJkZr
Whats your Octane Adjustment Ratio/OAR/ Is it -1.00? If not you may have poopy gas. Also is the AP3/ Accessport been updated lately?

OP
rcnut14
Thread Starter #3
Hmm, maybe that’s it. No it’s sitting at -0.67

i flashed the stage 0 tune and OAR was sitting at +0.6 and my timing during pulls seemed almost all positive.

so would that prolly be gas then?

OP
rcnut14
Thread Starter #5
iIdo not have access to e85. even on stock tune it should be at -1.00?

I'm at a little under half a tank so ill try a different gas here in a day or two

dhminer

2000 Post Club
iIdo not have access to e85. even on stock tune it should be at -1.00?

I'm at a little under half a tank so ill try a different gas here in a day or two