Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Anyone hitting 24+psi boost pressure on OTS Stg 3 V400 91 Oct COBB tune?

Hi everyone!

I'm wondering to know if anyone hit 24+PSI boost pressure on OTS Stg3 91Oct V400 COBB tune.

I was getting high peak 21.5 to 22 Psi boost pressure on Stg 2 91oct V301 COBB tune.

I got the CP-E 3" catted DP then switch on Stg 3 tune and I'm now hitting steady 23 up to 24.20 Psi boost pressure 3 gear pull.

I know that average boost pressure for this tune is 22 Psi and I just .

I'm thinking about things:

1- Better spooling from the turbo as per bigger DP = better air flow (3"DP to 2,5" to 3" MBRP exhaust)
or
2- A possible boost leak somewhere and ECU trying to compensate for it.

But before to try to find any boost leak I want to have your opinion on that.

Thanks everyone. I'm not an expert so any advise nor pertinent explanations are allowed!

PS: Injen CAI / MTC IC / CP-E 3" catted DP / MBRP catback exhaust

[rockon]

haste

1000 Post Club
Yeah, I hit 24.39psi on Cobb Stage 3 OTS tune with all the bolt-ons but had the stock DP.

OP
44sg44
Thread Starter #3
Thanks for the info haste! I feel less alone now!

A7xogg

24 psi with more timing than stock, sounds alot more fun than a stock car. as long as knock is not an issue which it shouldnt as long as someone has the right mods

Its hot where I am right now so I am just shy of 24psi, but when it drops below 80 I would imagine 24psi will be the normal target.