Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Is anyone interested in a stock framed turbo upgrade in the USA?

So, I build turbos for a living. Which is not something I often share because people tend to ask for things once they know.
Being a new owner of a Fiesta ST, I naturally wanted to know what turbo options there were.
I'm not interested in big power, just keeping it below 300 and using the stock turbo frame and keeping similar spool characteristics which is why I bought the car.
The X37 was attractive to me, so I looked into what it would take to recreate it. I have all the parts available and the machine shop to make it happen, which I will do for myself.
So I am wondering if this is something that the community is interested in, or have they moved on to bigger things...

CarGuy

1000 Post Club
So, I build turbos for a living. Which is not something I often share because people tend to ask for things once they know.
Being a new owner of a Fiesta ST, I naturally wanted to know what turbo options there were.
I'm not interested in big power, just keeping it below 300 and using the stock turbo frame and keeping similar spool characteristics which is why I bought the car.
The X37 was attractive to me, so I looked into what it would take to recreate it. I have all the parts available and the machine shop to make it happen, which I will do for myself.
So I am wondering if this is something that the community is interested in, or have they moved on to bigger things...
Did you check out what Whoosh offers?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

OP
T
Thread Starter #4
Dont know who sour skittles is...I realize this is a forum so it can be difficult to get cred. I was parts of TeamZX2 for a long time under the same username.

I looked at Whoosh, why do you ask?

wetwea33