Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Anyone still tuning Fiestas with SCT? 8/17/16

RubenZZZ

1000 Post Club
Seems like most tuners have gone with AP and don't use SCT anymore... who still tunes with SCT?

TUX15ST

Now i could wrong because im new to all of this but i thought that unleashed and freektune both still use sct for these cars

BronxBomber

1000 Post Club
Just out of curiosity. Why in the world would anyone want to get tuned with the SCT when it's woefully inadequate compared to the Cobb Accessport. I don't see any advantage or reason to go with it. You are limited in your choice of tuner and also ultimately in mod upgradeability. No big turbo option for our cars. I just don't get it.

Just out of curiosity. Why in the world would anyone want to get tuned with the SCT when it's woefully inadequate compared to the Cobb Accessport. I don't see any advantage or reason to go with it. You are limited in your choice of tuner and also ultimately in mod upgradeability. No big turbo option for our cars. I just don't get it.
Is this true with sct fost tunes as well? Why is it so much worse than the Cobb?

BronxBomber

1000 Post Club
Is this true with sct fost tunes as well? Why is it so much worse than the Cobb?
On the FoST there is more support with the SCT than the Fiesta. You can get a big turbo tuned for example on unleashed tuning's website, but not for the fiesta. It's just hardly anyone uses it, and the accessport does more for the money, so why go SCT?

BronxBomber

1000 Post Club
If you already have one, I guess to save money, it makes sense. If you plan on doing very little to the car, then fine, but the accessport gives you the flexibility to do what you want. Run different types of fuel, big turbo, Meth. Good luck doing that with SCT.

TUX15ST